Thread: Buyers accepting cash rebate from developers

Default Buyers accepting cash rebate from developers

I'm not a legal expert, but I wonder if the practice of accepting "kick back" from developers is legal at all.

wait for cm8...maybe they will adress the issue
    In the final analysis.....its NOT whether you have a diploma,degree,masters OR PHD....its whether you have a HDB/PC/EC or LANDED...

Quote Originally Posted by radha08
    wait for cm8...maybe they will adress the issue

This appears to be more of CAD or CID case.

Quote Originally Posted by sgbuyer
    This appears to be more of CAD or CID case.
    is it that serious? kick back = discount right? discount to buy something.. is nothing wrong.

Quote Originally Posted by Shanhz
    is it that serious? kick back = discount right? discount to buy something.. is nothing wrong.
    buy petrol also got discount...17%
    In the final analysis.....its NOT whether you have a diploma,degree,masters OR PHD....its whether you have a HDB/PC/EC or LANDED...

utility bill also got rebate what

I think as long as you declare it, it should be legal.

I think if got willing seller and willing buyer then discount or rebate should be legal.

Quote Originally Posted by radha08
    buy petrol also got discount...17%
    wah leow bro.. that was exactly what i was tinking, but i din spell it out.
    high 5 man.

by the way, esso got up to 21%

wah leow bro.. that was exactly what i was tinking, but i din spell it out.
    high 5 man.

by the way, esso got up to 21%
    Esso.... really?
    Since when ?

Quote Originally Posted by buttercarp
    Esso.... really?
    Since when ?
    using citi div card.

14% upfront discount
    4.3% cashback (min net purchase $50 each time)
    approx 2% on smiles
    additional 0.7% if exceed >250L per month

using maybank world card with shell, also got 19+++%
    http://info.maybank2u.com.sg/persona...astercard.aspx

To apply for a Esso Privilege Card, click here.