Thread: Deferred payment still exist?

Default Deferred payment still exist?

Just to check if deferred payment is still allowed? And how will the payment be based on a 1m condo. I am relatively new in property. Need some sincere input pls. Thanks.

Deferred Payment Scheme

A Deferred Payment Scheme is a payment scheme whereby developers allow purchasers to defer the due date for the progress payments under the standard payment scheme to a later date. The developer is required to seek the approval of the Controller of Housing before offering any form of deferred payment scheme to purchasers.

On 26 Oct 2007, the Government withdrew the deferred payment scheme, i.e. applications from developers to offer deferred payment scheme for new housing projects will not be approved. However, developers who have already obtained the Controller’s approval to offer a deferred payment scheme may continue to offer it to purchasers after 26 Oct 2007. Purchasers are advised to check with the developers on the payment scheme being offered.

http://www.ura.gov.sg/lad/HBG/progre...s.htm#deferred

In other words, there may be some buc offering dps right? Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Cupcakes
    In other words, there may be some buc offering dps right? Thanks
    Mountbatten Suites was amongst the last few I could remember, but the bros and sis here should be in a better position to advise u better.

ECs still can have DPS.

Some developers still offer DPS.
    But the price of the unit is usually higher maybe about 5% higher.
    You have to ask if you want as they will not advertise it.

Dps is offered for EC as its under same treatment as hdb. U pay slightly higher price and get to defer. Not every loan is applicable for dps as some require disbursement within a period of time.

Are you sure you want to take up DFS?