Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Renting out the unit thru exclusive agent or should not?

Default Renting out the unit thru exclusive agent or should not?

Dear all forumers,

I am a newbie, wanted renting out the unit. Got many agents calling, too confuse.. Please advice renting out the unit should go thru exclusive agent or should not? What are advantages and disadvantages? Or just go for open market? Any recommended agent please. Thank you and much appreacited all advices here!

Regards,
    NB
    Last edited by newbie12; 16-09-12 at 13:51.

Just throw an ad and rent out yourself, that is the best. Save the rental commission being your family go on a holiday

you may need to take a different strategy depending on how hot potato your property is. from the sound of it looks like rather hot. if you are fine to spend the time and energy dealing with viewings then by all means save on the commission. else better to have an open listing and let agents handle it. whether you trust them enough to pass your keys to them for each viewing or go down personally just to open door, is up to you.

the ONLY difference i see between an agent and owner is that agent can advertise in property guru....

for the record my previous 2 rentals i did myself advertised in papers...but SOME people may find it better doing thru agent...

I think bro rad runs his own businesses that's why his time is more flexible and can afford to diy.

Besides, one needs to have a lot of patience too.

Thanks for the responses!

I just more concern if there will be some issues happen during the 2 years tenacy lease, legal terms or so. Would agent help to follow up? Thanks

Regards,
    NB

Agent supposed to represent you in all matters of service and negotiation. That's what they are paid half month rental per leased year for.