PDA

View Full Version : Why we buyers and investors need a club of our own

vip
20-05-14, 23:46
http://propertysoul.com/2014/05/20/why-we-buyers-and-investors-need-a-club-of-our-own/

Why we buyers and investors need a club of our own

May 20, 2014

When I first started blogging about property investment in August 2010, some readers asked me whether I was a property agent.

I was puzzled.

If property agents can have webpages to market their listings, if property developers can put up websites to showcase their projects, why can’t we property investors set up our blog to share experiences among ourselves?

Why this blog doesn’t have to woo the crowd

Two weeks ago, a journalist from Straits Times asked whether I have ever bought followers and page views for my blog.

Frankly, I don’t bother much about followers and pages views. I am not blogging about food, travel, beauty, fashion or IT gadgets that naturally draw crowds. There is also no glamorous look, breathtaking scenery or shocking video in my blog.

PropertySoul.com covers very serious topics – property buying advice, experience sharing, successful tips, traps and tricks, etc. – all are not easy on the brain and are likely to attract only the serious-minded who care about accumulating wealth through property investment.

I strongly believe that readership is about quality, not quantity. I prefer to have a small number of like-minded people who follow my blog because they understand and support my views, rather than having many followers but not many get the message behind my stories, metaphors and statements.

Why it is crucial to be independent

All sponsorships are reciprocal: If I take this, I have to do that in return. For that, I prefer to maintain a sponsor-free blog and remain independent.