PDA

View Full Version : Is it a good time to buy in Gold now?

astroboy8681
06-08-13, 16:23
Dear seasoned investors:

It's been on my mind for awhile... With new CMs unable to touch property for awhile. Feeling shitty with money in the bank barely countering inflation.

Is this a good time to buy into gold with a minimum 3-5years holding tenure?
Today's spot rate USD130X per ounce...

Appreciate any valuable feedbacks

Cheers
Always astro

Arcachon
06-08-13, 18:55
First must ask yourself what is Gold?

Gold is value in USD.

USD is created from thin air.

So what is Gold.

http://www.skyscrapercity.com/showthread.php?t=1650487

astroboy8681
06-08-13, 21:55
First must ask yourself what is Gold?

Gold is value in USD.

USD is created from thin air.

So what is Gold.

http://www.skyscrapercity.com/showthread.php?t=1650487

Many national currencies are pegged to USD making it a international dollar.
Pardon me but wouldn't that make a "sweeping" statement on USD...

I'm a noob coming to financial or commodity investment hence I'm seeking opinions of Gold investment in general for mid term view...

minority
07-08-13, 07:13
Simple... Question to ask too. Do you think QE will continue or end? And the Run up of Gold was driven buy what? QE? Devaluation of currency? Flight for Value preservation.

So in the next 1-2 yrs wat is likely happen? Interest rates increase? USD exchange rate increase. Equity in US increase?

How would that impact Gold?

RCT
07-08-13, 08:39
The problem is all this QE, US is still unable to create inflation... Which is really weird...

astroboy8681
07-08-13, 12:08
Simple... Question to ask too. Do you think QE will continue or end? And the Run up of Gold was driven buy what? QE? Devaluation of currency? Flight for Value preservation.

So in the next 1-2 yrs wat is likely happen? Interest rates increase? USD exchange rate increase. Equity in US increase?

How would that impact Gold?