PDA

View Full Version : MRT noise

Trigger
30-06-13, 22:57
Assuming your apartment is at the same level as the MRT track, how far away should the track be such that a reasonable man should not find the MRT noise annoying?

CondoInterested
30-06-13, 23:04
Assuming your apartment is at the same level as the MRT track, how far away should the track be such that a reasonable man should not find the MRT noise annoying?
If you are in front, no matter how far, it is still noisy. Better to have at least 1 building in front of you to block the noise.

LaFiestaOwner
30-06-13, 23:09

Willing to share which condo u looking at? Easier that way. Confirm MRt or LRT. LRT no sound I think.

Draven005
30-06-13, 23:15
Let me venture a guess/////Manhattan at Simei?:p

Willing to share which condo u looking at? Easier that way. Confirm MRt or LRT. LRT no sound I think.

Trigger
30-06-13, 23:15
Just trying to establish a rule of thumb for future reference, as i've no experience with MRT noise.

Ringo33
30-06-13, 23:16

you just bought a unit at J Gateway?

Ringo33
30-06-13, 23:17
Just trying to establish a rule of thumb for future reference, as i've no experience with MRT noise.

you might want to take a look at this

Phase 1 location is out. You can sort of take reference from there to see if there is any chance of LTA building a noise barrier.

http://app.lta.gov.sg/apps/news/page.aspx?c=2&id=1d9e540d-3cda-44f5-a26f-fbb0986fdd62

Trigger
30-06-13, 23:27
Interesting. I've seen these barriers overseas, didn't know they're building them here.

you might want to take a look at this

Phase 1 location is out. You can sort of take reference from there to see if there is any chance of LTA building a noise barrier.

http://app.lta.gov.sg/apps/news/page.aspx?c=2&id=1d9e540d-3cda-44f5-a26f-fbb0986fdd62

LaFiestaOwner
30-06-13, 23:29