PDA

View Full Version : Buyers accepting cash rebate from developers

sgbuyer
28-01-13, 09:13
I'm not a legal expert, but I wonder if the practice of accepting "kick back" from developers is legal at all.

radha08
28-01-13, 09:22
wait for cm8...maybe they will adress the issue:doh:

sgbuyer
28-01-13, 09:23
wait for cm8...maybe they will adress the issue:doh:

This appears to be more of CAD or CID case.

Shanhz
28-01-13, 09:24
This appears to be more of CAD or CID case.

is it that serious? kick back = discount right? discount to buy something.. is nothing wrong.

radha08
28-01-13, 09:28
is it that serious? kick back = discount right? discount to buy something.. is nothing wrong.

buy petrol also got discount...17% :o

leesg123
28-01-13, 09:40
utility bill also got rebate what

buttercarp
28-01-13, 10:21
I think as long as you declare it, it should be legal.

I think if got willing seller and willing buyer then discount or rebate should be legal.

Shanhz
28-01-13, 10:26
buy petrol also got discount...17% :o

wah leow bro.. that was exactly what i was tinking, but i din spell it out.
high 5 man. :D :cheers4: :cheers4:

by the way, esso got up to 21%

buttercarp
28-01-13, 10:28
wah leow bro.. that was exactly what i was tinking, but i din spell it out.
high 5 man. :D :cheers4: :cheers4:

by the way, esso got up to 21%

Esso.... really? :)
Since when ?

Shanhz
28-01-13, 10:34
Since when ?

using citi div card.

14% upfront discount
4.3% cashback (min net purchase $50 each time)
approx 2% on smiles
additional 0.7% if exceed >250L per month

using maybank world card with shell, also got 19+++%
http://info.maybank2u.com.sg/personal/cards/credit/world-mastercard.aspx

Lovelle
28-01-13, 10:37
To apply for a Esso Privilege Card, click here.