PDA

View Full Version : EC price to go up by at least 5% to 10%

Pro888
30-08-11, 22:06
From today Chinese Newspaper,

Property experts are predicting EC price to increase by 5% to 10% due to the income ceiling being raised.

Watch out how the developers bid for the 2 EC plots @ Yishun & Pasir Ris. Analysts predict between $240 to $330 psf. Both tenders close in Oct.

hyenergix
30-08-11, 22:20
Eh I projected 10% months ago ;) . I'm not a property expert though :ashamed1:

http://forums.condosingapore.com/showthread.php?p=183041&highlight=10%25#post183041

Pro888
30-08-11, 22:48
Eh I projected 10% months ago ;) . I'm not a property expert though :ashamed1:

http://forums.condosingapore.com/showthread.php?p=183041&highlight=10%25#post183041

Ya lor. No need to be an expert to predict, but need them to "help" the developers to promote so that buyers are prepared.

kane
30-08-11, 22:54
This is common sense! Especially when they raised the income ceiling. So are the buyers going to make noise that it's a zero sum game that the effect of higher income ceiling was cancelled out by the higher prices?

Unless they are willing to direct influence the pricing of EC...

yjcai
30-08-11, 23:08
sim lian ec 2012. no 800 psf no talk since arc is 750 psf

DaytonaSS
30-08-11, 23:12
The rule only applies to new EC land bidded after the new ruling kick in right? So the old EC GLS doesnt benefit from this income ceiling increase. Unless the EC is in top top location next to MRT, developers will be more careful to raise price at this period i feel.

Pro888
30-08-11, 23:18
sim lian ec 2012. no 800 psf no talk since arc is 750 psf

Sim lian will not take the lead and act harshly. Probably 799psf or less. lol

DaytonaSS
30-08-11, 23:22
Sim lian will not take the lead and act harshly. Probably 799psf or less. lol

sim lian already got big head at tampiness, No? Personally i dont like condo developers whom do HDB. Hope i dont offend people with this statement.

Pro888
30-08-11, 23:22