PDA

View Full Version : Calculations on New Cooling Measures: To buy or not to buy

Hiro76
16-01-11, 16:59
I am a newbie to property investment and have been looking to buy a property for the past few years but with the climbing prices and the frequent government measures, I have not purchase any property yet.

After reading about the new government measures, I went to do up an excel sheet to see whether I should buy or wait. I have came to a conclusion but as I am a newbie, I will like to seek expert opinion on whether I am right.

As it consist of tables, I am not sure how to post the info here. I have attached a link for you to view my analysis. Pls comment. I welcome all kinds of feedback as I hope to learn from all the experts here.

Thanks!

http://survivesg.blogspot.com

kingkong1984
16-01-11, 17:17
Don't have to waste time calculating. Now it's not the time to buy unless it's firesales. Anyway to buy or not to buy depends on individuals financial position. Sentosa cove 36 million drop to 3.6 million is still out of reach for most hdb folks. U need to spend time calculating on that meh?

Hiro76
16-01-11, 17:23
Don't have to waste time calculating. Now it's not the time to buy unless it's firesales. Anyway to buy or not to buy depends on individuals financial position. Sentosa cove 36 million drop to 3.6 million is still out of reach for most hdb folks. U need to spend time calculating on that meh?

:) There are other property within my reach. I am a person who needs to be convinced by figures, so that I will not do something stupid. That was the purpose of the blog, to remind myself of my thoughts.